Do u Know?

List of Ministers and their Portfolios for Government of India

The President of India allocates portfolios of the Council of Ministers for Cabinet Ministers, Ministers of state (independent charge) and Ministers of State. Their are totally 27 Cabinet Ministers present. Following below are ministers of different departments. Below is the current updated central government ministers of India 2017.

List of Ministers and their Portfolios

Shri Narendra Modi Portfolios are Prime Minister and also in-charge of:
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions;
Department of Atomic Energy;
Department of Space; and
All important policy issues; and
All other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.

Cabinet Ministers and Portfolio

Minister NamePortfolio
Shri Raj Nath SinghMinister of Home Affairs
Smt Sushma SwarajMinister of External Affairs
Shri Arun JaitleyMinister of Finance; and
Minister of Corporate Affairs
Shri Nitin Jairam GadkariMinister of Road Transport and Highways;
Minister of Shipping; and
Minister of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
Shri Suresh PrabhuMinister of Commerce and Industry
Shri DV Sadananda GowdaMinister of Statistics and Programme Implementation
Sushri Uma BharatiMinister of Drinking Water and Sanitation
Shri Ramvilas PaswanMinister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
Smt Maneka Sanjay GandhiMinister of Women and Child Development
Shri AnanthkumarMinister of Chemicals and Fertilizers; and
Minister of

Parliamentary Affairs

Shri Ravi Shankar PrasadMinister of Law and Justice; and
Minister of Electronics and Information Technology
Shri Jagat Prakash NaddaMinister of Health and Family Welfare
Shri Ashok Gajapathi Raju PusapatiMinister of Civil Aviation
Shri Anant GeeteMinister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Smt Harsimrat Kaur BadalMinister of Food Processing Industries
Shri Narendra Singh TomarMinister of Rural Development;
Minister of Panchayati Raj; and
Minister of Mines
Shri Chaudhary Birender SinghMinister of Steel
Shri Jual OramMinister of Tribal Affairs/td>
Shri Radha Mohan SinghMinister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Shri Thaawar Chand GehlotMinister of Social Justice and Empowerment
Smt Smriti Zubin IraniMinister of Textiles; and
Minister of Information and Broadcasting
Dr Harsh VardhanMinister of Science and Technology;
Minister of Earth Sciences; and
Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
Shri Prakash JavadekarMinister of Human Resource Development
Shri Dharmendra PradhanMinister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; and
Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
Shri Piyush GoyalMinister of Railways; and
Minister of Coal.
Smt. Nirmala SitharamanMinister of Defence.
Shri Mukhtar Abbas NaqviMinister of Minority Affairs.